Graduate Tribute 2011

Last night was the annual Graduate Tribute at the Hilberry Theatre.  Friends and family of graduating third-year MFA candidates were invited to celebrate the accomplishments of the graduates with performances, a slideshow, and the announcement of Scholarship and Award recipients.  Dr. James Thomas, the interim Department Chair, presided over the events with other faculty members contributing.  Here’s a peek back at the event.

A very special thanks went out to Paul and Sue Nine for the graduation gifts, cakes, and afterglow contributions, to Mario’s restaurant for the preglow appetizers and to all of The Understudies for printing the program and the pictures, and for their loyal support.

Graduating MFA Candidates included: Nikki Allen, Alan Ball, Jason Cabral, Jeffrey Cotnoir, Erman Jones, Christa Koerner, Rebecca Lustig, Jason Pratt, Peter Prouty, Jacee Rohlck, Samantha Rosentrater, and Jordan Whalen.

Congrats to all!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s